Thet Liturgiske Owäsendet
Selected Sleep Studies

Selected Sleep Studies Cover

'Sleep Studies' was a creative process spanning over 100 days from August 13th to November 21st, 2020. Inspired by themes like sleep, dreams and nightmares, one track per day was produced and uploaded to YouTube with an accompanying video.

"Working on this project we strived to find our way back to a means of production based on spontaneity and also allowed us to distance ourselves from the final product by removing afterthought and overproduction anxiety."

'Selected Sleep Studies' is a collection of 11 tracks, which represent a morsel of the 10 hours of music that is 'Sleep Studies'. A long rest awaits.

Released June 15, 2021 as free (cc) download and limited edition cassette.

Composed and produced by: Johan Fotmeijer and Linus Schrab

Mastering by: Anatoly Tokee Grinberg

Cover artwork: Ivo Petrov

Photography: Linus Schrab