Various Artists
INTENT 2023: Psithurism

INTENT 2023: Psithurism Cover

The INTENT compilation series provides a platform for electronic and experimental music artists to share their work and set goals for the coming year, encouraging and inspiring creativity, innovation, and artistic vision from all corners of the globe. Since its launch in 2019, INTENT has become a powerful resource for artists aiming to realize their ambitions and monitor their progress over time. We are proud to continue providing INTENT as a compilation that goes beyond the ordinary, providing a truly transformative and ever-evolving experience.

Traditionally, the INTENT series have encompassed three music genres: ambient music, electronica, and Musique Concrete/Electroacoustic/EAI. "Psithurism" is a unique blend of Musique Concrete, Field Recordings, Electroacoustic and other genres. Taking its namesake from the Greek word for wind whispering through the trees, this volume is a narrative-driven listening experience, bringing the listener on a journey through dense soundscapes and dynamic textures. "Psithurism" is one of two volumes dedicated exclusively to this style.

Released January 23, 2023

More about INTENT:

Compiled by Nierika Productions in January 2023.
Image by Thomas Tixtaaz from Unsplash (August 2016)
Text, mastering and graphic design by LR Friberg.

All tracks were created and produced by the artists involved.

Ahrien (Greenland):
Voiwode (Hungary):
alfa00 (Ireland):
Ohmnoise (Germany):
chra (Austria):
Scott Roller (Germany):
Filmy Ghost (Chile):
Jaime Munárriz (Spain):
Roberto Vodanović Čopor (Croatia):
Lezet (Serbia):
Coyote Senate (USA):

Released by Mahorka