Various Artists
INTENT 2023: Kinetikos

INTENT 2023: Kinetikos Cover

The INTENT compilation series provides a platform for electronic and experimental music artists to share their work and set goals for the coming year, encouraging and inspiring creativity, innovation, and artistic vision from all corners of the globe. Since its launch in 2019, INTENT has become a powerful resource for artists aiming to realize their ambitions and monitor their progress over time. We are proud to continue providing INTENT as a compilation that goes beyond the ordinary, providing a truly transformative and ever-evolving experience.

It's all about embracing the momentum and propelling yourself towards your goals, and "Kinetikos" is the perfect way to do just that. This carefully curated compilation of tracks, mostly from the long-term residents of Mahorka, is the ultimate sonic fuel for anyone who wants to reach their objectives. A unique blend of diverse styles and sounds, it takes listeners on a captivating sonic journey; from noisey-electronics to ambient-drone, from acid-tinged techno to abstract-beats. It's the perfect mix of styles to keep the motivation and drive alive, while providing a lush and varied sonic palette.

More about INTENT:

Compiled by Nierika Productions in January 2023.
Image by Joshua Newton from Unsplash (June 2017)
Text, mastering and graphic design by LR Friberg.

All tracks were created and produced by the artists involved.

Autonomaton (Bulgaria):
Obhod (Bulgaria):
Edø Pisto Sømi (Italy):
Genda (Bulgaria):
Steffi Baron-Neuhuber (Austria):
Roboknob (Bulgaria):
V-Stók (Italy):
Toxic Derwish (Belgium):
LR Friberg (Sweden):

Released by Mahorka on April 28, 2023